Google Rating

Draintony - Basement Waterproofing Toronto πŸ†

5.0 44 reviews

  • Avatar Sari Wang β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 weeks ago
    Fantastic, low worry service! The team arrived bright and early (7:52 AM) and completed two window wells by 3:30PM. Fast … More and careful. Did a great job at a reasonable price.
  • Avatar Martin Van nostrand β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 weeks ago
    I had a problem with water in the basement. I had a few plumbers look at it, and noone could figure out the source, but noone … More took the time to really look at it carefully… but Tony really took his time, and figured out i had a hidden sump pump in the basement, and that it was not functioning properly. After replacement of the pump, it all works great, looks great too. I found Tony to be professional, but beyond that, he really cares to do his best, and do it right, honestly hes the Mike Holmes of plumbing. Thanks for the help Tony.
  • Avatar Angie Tsang β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 weeks ago
    Tony and his crew was great! We had a leak in our pipes and Tony responded to us very quickly. They made a stressful situation … More very manageable. Can't thank them enough!
  • Avatar Christina Pavone β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 months ago
    Tony and his team were great to work with. They were quick, responsive and when they job was done took extra time to clean … More up. A giant thank you and 5 stars!
  • Avatar Howard Rusak β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 months ago
    Toni and his team waterproofed the outside of our house, and installed a sump pump in our basement. His team were professional … More and efficient and he has made himself available for questions and consultation following completion of the work. I would unreservedly recommend contacting Toni if you have any sort of drainage or waterproofing issues that need to be resolved.
  • Avatar Π ΠΎΠ±Π΅Ρ€Ρ‚ KΠ°Ρ‡ΡƒΡ€ΠΎΠ² β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a month ago
    I am very satisfied from there service. Profesional, knowledgeable, organized and very clean.Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Mark Lobe β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 months ago
    Thank you Tony and Peter for the exceptional service on our sump pump. So refreshing to have reliable and trustworthy professionals … More such as yourselves.
  • Avatar Albert Pietersma β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 11 months ago
    Draintony waterproofed our basement. I would not have believed that it could have been done so superbly and professionally … More in every respect.
  • Avatar Sandra MacAulay β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Thank You Tony for your punctuality and professionalism. I appreciate your honesty. I had a broken sewer pipe. Tony recommended … More to only fix area that was broken which would save on cost. I made a decision to change the entire clay sewer pipe and also requested to change the 1/2" water pipe to 3/4" so I would not have to worry about it in the furture. Thanks Val and Michael, you did a great job; timely and efficient and left site clean. Any questions or concerns were all answered. I would recommend Drain Tony.
  • Avatar Stephen S β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Toni went above and beyond. We had several issues that needed urgent attention. He came very quickly and was easy to communicate … More with. He reviewed the issues and organized his crew for the next day, which was incredible because it was over the holidays. He was very professional and I would definitely use him in the future.
  • Avatar Wangyal Jangshap β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    I really appreciate your work during this quarantine time at our home for waterproofing. Amazing people and very friendly. … More I would highly recommend others about your company. Thank you again.
  • Avatar Graciela Conde β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Toni’s guys have worked for us twice and both times we were impressed by their speed at digging and doing a great job. … More We are very satisfied customers!
  • Avatar Andrei Tasevski β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    We had two other plumbers that charged us but did not fix our clogged kitchen drain. Then a friend of mine referred drain … More tony. He came, worked tirelessly and now our kitchen drain finally works like new.
    We would highly recommend drain tony to anyone with any drain cleaning or repair issues. Also, drain tony is very professional. Call him you wont make a mistake.
  • Avatar Jason Gao β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Great team of guys, they did a bunch of exterior work before the lockdown while maintaining social distance. The team is … More also very punctual to work, and Tony himself is very easy to work with and easy to reach.
  • Avatar Tyler Almond β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Tony diagnosed and fixed a leak in my foundation. He was very professional, pleasant and easy to work with. I would highly … More recommend hiring him.
  • Avatar Robin Mitchell β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Professional and excellent service. Workers were very respectful in our home and got the job done. Tony was very accessible … More and easy to communicate with. I would recommend Draintony to everyone.
  • Avatar Steve Muir β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Very happy with the quality and speed of the work. A great job and great service!
  • Avatar Francisco Robinson β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Excellent service great job done by Tony and his crew, he did External Basement Waterproofing on my foundation wall and installed … More a Sump Pump on the inside, would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Articulture Store β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    We had a clogged drain pipe under the kitchen sink. Tony did an awesome job. He was on time, made sure he checked everything … More and cleaned up everything after. Also told us the Do's and Dont's for the future. I would definitely recommend him.
  • Avatar Harut Navasardyan β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Want to acknowledge excellent work by Draintony.
    We had a big project with excavations and pipe changes in the old sewer
    … More system with construction permit and final inspection by the city.
    All job was done very clean and really high quality. Tony and his crew are professionals anyone can trust.
    Thanks guys for good work.
  • Avatar Andrei Tasevski β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    We had two other plumbers that charged us but did not fix our clogged kitchen drain. Then a friend of mine referred drain … More tony. He came, worked tirelessly and now our kitchen drain finally works like new.We would highly recommend drain tony to anyone with any drain cleaning or repair issues. Also, drain tony is very professional. Call him you wont make a mistake.
  • Avatar Michael Krylov β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Tony is the best. Arrive when he said he would. Assessed the problem, gave me a solution and didn't even charge for … More the visit! First Class Contractor All the Way.i would recommend to everyone. The Real Deal. Thank you.
  • Avatar Gallan Hui β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Draintony helped me with waterproofing, weeping tile, and sump pump installation in my basement. Toni and his team were … More swift in getting the job done properly and on time which was very helpful as I had other contractors doing other things around the house. I was busy throughout the day but Toni would periodically take pics and send them to me to update me with the progress which was very thoughtful. Thanks for all your help Toni!
  • Avatar Josip Popov β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    We dealt with Draintony and we got a five star service. They were professional, timely and did some high quality work! Highly … More recommend
  • Avatar Suzette Rowe β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    DrainTony is awesome, I needed to call him twice so far and each time he and his crew did a wonderful job. He is fair, reliable, … More and informative. I was well pleased. This is my go to plumber from now on. Thanks Tony!
  • Avatar nikola somov β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Basement waterproofing inside and a sump pump, job done with great detail and no surprises but priced budget up front, all … More done in time frame as proposed, clean and neat, Tony and his crew were amazing, would be recommending draintony to my friends and family.
  • Avatar Ryan Gale β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Impeccable service, quality and value that an RCC type company just can’t provide. Tony himself has a plethora of knowledge … More in the drainage and waterproofing field and was very much involved in the entire process advising us on what our best measures were for our waterproofing project. His crew was clean, courteous and left the job site in flawless condition once complete. Highly, highly recommended!
  • Avatar D Milton β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 years ago
    Toni and his crew were first class all the way. We needed major work done with replacing all of our drain pipes, and he was … More fair, honest and the work done was exceptional.Thanks ToniDean
  • Avatar Mark Manalac β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    I called Draintony for my clogged toilet in the basement. Draintony came and snaked it, removed the toilet and did a camera … More inspection to make sure my drainage was in good condition for only $350 plus tax! I'm very satisfied with the work he did and would highly recommend Draintony! Toni was fast and reliable, as well as clean and professional.
  • Avatar David Scott β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    We chose DrainTony because they clearly have the equipment and experience to deal with any drain problem. We appreciated … More the prompt personal service from the owner, Toni, who made sure at every stage that we understood the problem and our options.Toni's team did professional work, kept disruption to a minimum and cleaned and restored everything when finished.When you call it will be Toni himself, not a receptionist or sales person. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Nimrat Josan β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    I had a flood in my basement and Draintony got my basement waterproofed. Quick easy consultation, turnaround time was very … More quick extremely well executed. I would recommend Draintony to anyone and everyone who is in need of basement waterproofing!
  • Avatar Inma SΓ‘nchez β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 years ago
    β€’We had Draintony Inc come in to address an issue with our washroom leaking.We had an A-1 Service level with Draintony … More Inc. Tony was able to come the same business day to do the work, and was super efficient, and went above and beyond with his level of work. After an immediate camera scoping and assessment, they were able to start working, do the digging, and fixing the pipes in a single day. We would recommend to anyone and will call again, the next time we need plumbing services.
  • Avatar Magdy Samir β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    I was out of province and knew from tenants that I have a sewer backup in my basement, I called Tony at 11:30 pm, he answered … More my call himself, no voice messages, he gave me the best price and at 3 am (in 3 hours) my sewer was unplugged, without even seeing me ! He is the best
  • Avatar Shaun Osborne β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Great service from Draintony. He explained the work, took care of all the permits and paperwork and the work was completed … More as promised by Vasil and Igor. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar stn tsl β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    I was experiencing unpleasant smell from the sewer for a while and I was trying to maintain and clean it myself but my attempts … More were rather futile. Recently, backups from the washing machine added to the problem. I was reading Home Start reviews and DrainTony came to my attention. I never regretted that. Tony came initially just for Drain Camera Inspection. The pictures I saw were not encouraging. The drain pipes were broken at two places and the bad smell was coming from stale water sitting in the pipes as a result of inverted slope. Tony proposed to either try to fix the problems here and there temporary, or, to completely re-do the whole system. I am glad I opted for the second option – complete Drain Repair. After digging and uncovering the old pipes problems with weeping tiles were also found.At the end, not only the drain system to the City connection was replaced but also the weeping tiles system was disconnected from the sanitary drain and re-directed to a newly installed Sump Pump. At the right point, a Backwater Valve was installed. All the paper work related to the whole project was arranged by DrainTony including subsidy forms, permit applications, locates prior excavations, inspections by the city and approvals - a prerequisite for rebates, and insurance rates adjustment. During work, the teams were polite, courteous, and, to the pleasure of my wife, cleaned after work and left the place in order.
  • Avatar Goldy Nikolov β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 years ago
    Great job done by draintony I had gut renovation and needed basement waterproofing and and flood protection, Toni came by … More and did sewer camera inspection, provided me with detailed diagnostics and options. They did all around basement waterproofing, repaired the drain by excavation and pipe burst technology also installed a backwater valve and sump pump, excellent work done clean and neat, would recommend this company to anyone.
  • Avatar hidemi okawa β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Tony is very thorough with his work and made sure all areas were looked at properly. He is polite, patient and professional. … More
  • Avatar Joe Hirani β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Draintony saved my basement from being ruined. we just had our basement done, and the recent stor flooded it . Draintony … More did a quality job of water proofing it on time .Thanks Tony keep up the good work!!

Write Review